EDUCATION IS THE KEY

EDUCATION IS THE KEY

EDUCATION IS THE KEYEDUCATION IS THE KEYEDUCATION IS THE KEY

Building a community of lifelong learners!

image1

News and Updates

About Us

Dedicated Educators

We know that learning is easier when you have an excellent teacher. That's why our educators have achieved an advanced degree in their field. Our faculty are passionate about the subjects they teach and bring this enthusiasm into their lessons.

First-Rate Curriculum

Are you a beginner, expert, or somewhere in between? Not to worry! We offer a variety of high-quality courses designed to prepare you for your next step. We offer placement tests to help match you to your skill level.

Commitment to Excellence

Our mission is to embrace the pursuit of excellence both inside and outside the classroom. We encourage critical thinking and emphasize the learning process over rote memorization. 

image2

In 2006, the Opportunity School became an independent community school designed to meet the needs of at-risk students ages 16-21, dropouts and other non-traditional students and provide them a chance to attain a high school diploma.

The Opportunity School students must meet the same criteria for graduation as other high school students in the state of Ohio. Our students receive a diploma upon completion of their academic coursework and passage of all state mandated tests. Our non-CORE courses classes includes JOG (Jobs for Ohio’s Graduates) Grads, Art, Life Skills, Parenting and Nutrition and Relationship Building.

Events

No upcoming events.

Staff

Our highly trained staff is dedicated to supporting the development of all children. Our teachers and support staff use proven methodologies and a highly effective curriculum to help children grow academically, socially, and physically. We regularly participate in professional development in order to improve our skills and offer a better learning experience for the children.
All of our teachers meet HQT standards.

Superintendent
Roger Moore
roger.moore@omeresa.net

Director
Tom Hilgenberg
thomas.hilgenberg@coshoctoncityschools.com

Science
Barb Hilgenberg
barb.hilgenberg@coshoctoncityschools.com

JOG
Shawn Cheney
philcheney@ATT.net

ELA/Performing Arts
Helen Boyd
helen.boyd@coshoctoncityschools.com
Elizabeth Hilgenberg

Paraprofessional
Jane Alverson
Ginger Balo
Josh Hilgenberg
Diana McKee
Holly McPhillen

Registrar/EMIS Coordinator
Becky Fletcher
becky.fletcher@coshoctoncityschool.com

Technology Technician
Jeff Haines
jeff.haines@coshoctoncitysc

Board of Directors
Steve Champagne
schampagne@roadrunner.com
Mickie Galajda
mgalajda@roadrunner.com
Kyle Myers
Kylemyers@coshoctoncounty.net
Steve Edwards
Steveedwards@coshoctoncounty.net     
Mike Jamison
msjamison26@gmail.com

Subscribe

Contact Us

Superintendent

Coshocton Opportunity School

Coshocton Opportunity School 1205 Cambridge Road Coshocton, OH 43812 US

(740) 622-3600

Hours

Monday - Friday: 2:00pm - 7:30pm

Saturday - Sunday: Closed